Find inner peace, by doing nothing

thinking time

Today I don’t feel like writing. I feel like sitting with a cup of tea, nibbling on a few chocolate biscuits, and staring out the window at the rain.

So I think I’ll do that instead.

Because that’s the beauty of life. And that’s what I’m aiming for.

Truth in whatever I do.

Is truth even the right word? Maybe conviction is the word I’m looking for. (You can tell I’m a fence-sitter – putting the words maybe and conviction together!)

Anyway.

I want to have a belief in myself, that I can do it.

That I don’t need to justify my actions (as long as they don’t hurt anyone).

That I can do what feels right for me – regardless of what anyone else says about it.

So today is a day for staring out the window, humming a little tune, and being comfortable.

What about you?

I hope you’ll find time over the next few days to do whatever it is you want to do.

I hope you’ll put life on hold, and you’ll take a little time for yourself.

Fuck the cleaning, the cooking, the organizing, the worrying, the doing. That will all be there in ten minutes, an hour, tomorrow, next week…

So now… just a little time… for you…

Sometimes a little inner peace is all we need 😉

Leave a Reply

