A bit about me

Hello,

This is my first blog ever post. Welcome!

Here’s a bit of info about the blog…

This is a sort of personal journey – me stumbling along the way to positivity.

One little step at a time.

I’d love you to join me along the way (and then later, there might be workshops too – so if you’re in Vancouver, Canada, I’d love to have you there!)

These are the kinds of things I want to focus on in my blog:

  • How can I “be happier”?
  • Am I chasing an impossible dream?
  • What do I love?
  • What makes me insane with happiness?
  • (And maybe some nice lists, cause I love lists 🙂 )

I’m hoping that as this blog grows and develops, I’ll have learned a bit more about myself, and how I can be the person I want to be – and maybe have helped some other people figure out how they can be the people they want to be.

A little bit more about me to give you some background:

  • I quit my job as an events planner on the cusp of being made director, to focus on/figure out what’s really important to me in life
  • I moved from the UK to Canada three years ago, with a big suitcase and a smile to hide my nerves
  • I’ve dealt with mild depression and major work stress, and I’m now (thankfully) emerging out the other side – like some sort of butterfly… happier and stronger 🙂

RAH!

That’s all for now.

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “A bit about me

Leave a Reply

